The Lucille Lortel Awards announced today the details for the 26th Annual Lortel Awards Reception & Ceremony. The Awards Ceremony will be held on May 1, 2011 at 7 p.m. EST at NYU Skirball Center, 566 LaGuardia Place, at Washington Square. Members of the industry may purchase tickets through the Off-Broadway League, while public tickets are $75.00 and are available via phone (212.352.3101), online ( or in person at the Skirball Center’s Shagan Box Office (566 LaGuardia Place, Tuesday-Sunday, 12 p.m. to 6 p.m.).

The awards ceremony, themed “Off-Broadway Rocks”, directed by Michael Heitzman with musical direction by David Holcenberg, will feature performances by Everett Bradley (Hall & Oates -, Orfeh (Love, Janis -, The Bettys ( and New York City’s own rock-n- roll nightlife impresario, Michael T. doing pieces from the Off-Broadway canon with a rock sound. The Lucille Lortel Awards are produced by the Off-Broadway League by special arrangement with the Lucille Lortel Foundation. The Lortel Awards are a benefit for The Actors Fund. Additional support is provided by the Theatre Development Fund.

This year’s Co-Hosts are the hilarious duo of Samantha Bee, from THE DAILY SHOW WITH JON STEWART, and Zach Braff of SCRUBS and GARDEN STATE. They will be joined on stage by notable presenters from the entertainment industry, including luminaries of the stage, screen and film. Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Lynne Meadow and Service to Off-Broadway Award recipient Gary Glaser will be honored during the ceremony for their contributions to Off-Broadway.

This year’s presenters include Kevin Kline, Olympia Dukakis, Blythe Danner, AnnaLynne McCord, Natasha Lyonne, Hilarie Burton, Eddie Kaye Thomas, Annabella Sciorra, Kelly Rutherford, Michael T. Weiss, Mike Birbiglia, Lily Rabe, Josh Hamilton, Matthew Settle, Ron Rifkin, T.V. Carpio, Chris Benz, Valerie Harper, Arian Moayed, Terrence McNally, Anson Mount, Anthony Rapp, Sanjaya Malakar, Tammy Blanchard, Kate Shindle, Billy Porter, Seth Numrich, Christopher Hanke, Jeremy Strong and Patina Miller.

Outstanding Play

In the Wake - Produced by The Public Theater; Written by Lisa Kron.

Other Desert Cities - Produced by Lincoln Center Theater; Written by Jon Robin Baitz.

Peter and the Starcatcher - Produced by New York Theatre Workshop; Written by Rick Elice, Based on the novel by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson.

The Coward - Produced by Lincoln Center Theater/LCT3; Written by Nick Jones.

The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity - Produced by Second Stage Theatre; Written by Kristoffer Diaz

Outstanding Musical

Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson - Produced by The Public Theater and Center Theatre Group in association with Les Freres Corbusier; Music and Lyrics by Michael Friedman, Book by Alex Timbers.

In Transit - Produced by Primary Stages, the Baruch/Viertel/Routh/Frankel Group, Jane Bergere, Jodi Glucksman, Ken Greiner, Chip Meyrelles, Christina Papagjika, and Janet Rosen; Music, Lyrics and Book by Kristen Anderson-Lopez, James-Allen Ford, Russ Kaplan, Sara Wordsworth.

The Burnt Part Boys - Produced by Playwrights Horizons and Vineyard Theatre; Music by Chris Miller, Lyrics by Nathan Tysen, Book by Mariana Elder.

The Kid - Produced by The New Group; Music by Andy Monroe, Lyrics by Jack Lechner and Book by Michael Zam.

We the People: America Rocks! - Produced by Theatreworks USA; Book by Joe Iconis, Songs by Brad Alexander (Music) and Kevin Del Aguila (Lyrics), Eli Bolin (Music) and Sam Forman (Lyrics), Joe Iconis (Music and Lyrics), Tommy Newman (Music and Lyrics), Ryan Scott Oliver (Music and Lyrics), Adam Overett (Music and Lyrics), Mark Weiner (Music) and Erik Weiner and Jordan Allen-Dutton (Lyrics).

 Outstanding Solo Show

Mike Birbiglia's My Girlfriend's Boyfriend - Produced by Ron Delsener, Mike Lavoie, Mike Berkowitz and Joe Birbiglia; Written and Performed by Mike Birbiglia.

Through the Night - Produced by Daryl Roth in association with Jana Robbins; Written and Performed by Daniel Beaty

Outstanding Revival:

Angels in America: A Gay Fantasia on National Themes/Part 1: Millennium Approaches, Part 2: Perestroika - Produced by Signature Theatre Company; Written by Tony Kushner.

The Collection & A Kind of Alaska - Produced by Atlantic Theater Company; Written by Harold Pinter.

The Little Foxes - Produced by New York Theatre Workshop; Written by Lillian Hellman.

The Misanthrope - Produced by The Pearl Theatre Company; Written by Moliere, Translated into English Verse by Richard Wilbur

Three Sisters - Produced by Classic Stage Company; Written by Anton Chekhov, Translated by Paul Schmidt.

Outstanding Alternative Theatrical Experience:

Gatz - Produced by Elevator Repair Service; Presented by The Public Theater

Outstanding Director:

John Collins, Gatz
Anne Kauffman, This Wide Night 
Joe Mantello, Other Desert Cities
Joe Mantello, The Other Place
Leigh Silverman, In the Wake

Outstanding Choreographer

Tracy Bersley, The Witch of Edmonton
Steven Hoggett, Peter and the Starcatcher
Danny Mefford, Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson
Annie-B Parson, Orlando
Gail Pennington Crutchfield, Freckleface Strawberry

Outstanding Lead Actor 

Desmin Borges, The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity
Christian Borle, Peter and the Starcatcher
André Braugher, The Whipping Man
Michael Shannon, Mistakes Were Made
Jeremy Strong, The Coward

Outstanding Lead Actress 

Tracee Chimo, Bachelorette
Edie Falco, This Wide Night
Elizabeth Marvel, The Little Foxes
Laurie Metcalf, The Other Place
Michele Pawk, A Small Fire

Outstanding Featured Actor

Michael Chernus, In the Wake
Noah Galvin, The Burnt Part Boys
David Patrick Kelly, When I Come to Die
David Margulies, After the Revolution
Thomas Sadoski, Other Desert Cities

Outstanding Featured Actress

Laura Heisler, Kin  
Linda Lavin, Other Desert Cities  
Deirdre O'Connell, In the Wake 
Kristen Schaal, The Coward 
Lois Smith, After the Revolution   

Outstanding Scenic Design 
Rachel Hauck, This Wide Night
Anna Louizos, In Transit
Jan Versweyveld
The Little Foxes
Donyale Werle, Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson
Donyale Werle, Peter and the Starcatcher

Outstanding Costume Design 

Gabriel Berry, The Coward
Jennifer Caprio, In Transit
Cait O'Connor, The Witch of Edmonton
Emily Rebholz, This Wide Night
David ZinnOther Desert Cities

Outstanding Lighting Design 

Betsy Adams, When I Come to Die
Mark Barton, Gatz
Matt Frey, This Wide Night
Jesse Klug, The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity
Ben Stanton, The Whipping Man

Outstanding Sound Design

Mikhail Fiksel, The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity
Fitz Patton, The Other Place
Mic Pool, The 39 Steps
Jon Weston, In Transit
Ben Williams, Gatz

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Lynne Meadow   Service to Off-Broadway Award:

Gary Glaser